Summer is Coming Up

It is almost the end of May, and the glorious season of summer starts in June. Time flies, at least for me, last time I checked it was January but summer has crept up fast. I plan on having a very active summer and I want to give some ideas for you to do this summer also. I think the most important and crucial part of having a good summer is at least one summer trip or vacation where you just leave the house and travel somewhere. There are many summer activities that you can do that are only in your area, for example since I live near the beach I can try surfing summer. Going bicycling is a great summer activity that anyone anywhere can do in their area. If you have a fun activity that you can only do in your area, then you should go outside and give it a shot this summer and enjoy the area you live in. Summer is a great time to go be active and do things you can’t do in the winter because of the cold weather.

One of the most fun things you can do is go camping in the summer, I know it sounds generic and chances are you already go camping in the summer. But if you don’t normally go camping or you want to try camping in the actual wilderness, I recommend giving it a try. This summer I plan on going on a camping trip in the wilderness with my church youth group. While camping in the wilderness, you can go rafting and go on hikes through the wilderness. I am not responsible for you getting eaten if you decide to try camping in bear territory or some other dangerous animal if you actual do go camping. If they’re are lots of dangerous animals in an area where you want to camp then I would recommend not going there or taking proper precautions on avoiding and dealing with those said animals if you have a face-to-face encounter. Summer can be a time of adventure and excitement and I wrote this post to encourage you to make this summer different from the others and go through with those plans you made. What are you waiting for, start planning! Also the beach in the picture is my local beach, I go there a lot in the summer.

Leave a comment