The Reality of Traveling

Traveling is fun to dream about, but the reality of it is far from fantasy. Traveling is great and is always worth it, but consistently traveling can be extremely demanding. Waiting at airports can be a very irritating process, getting through the TSA and airport security can either very easy or extremely difficult. They either let you through no problem or stop you and go through all your items, I went through both when I was traveling. During my spring break, I took a trip to Hawaii and had a good time for the most part until the end of my trip. Due to some unfortunate circumstances, my family and I missed our plane, it was a terrible experience. We had to buy new plane tickets and wait a day, originally we planned on staying in the airport for the whole night until the next morning, but my family decided to stay a Best Western that was nearby. I ended up having to sleep on the floor that night. After 4 hours of sleep, we got up early and went to the airport. The flight home was nice, the plane was comfortable and time went by fast. Returning to California at around 4 pm in LAX, I would not reach home until 6 pm due to the traffic of the 405 freeway that takes me from Los Angeles to my home.

Travelling can be a real hassle, especially when it comes to flying. It is expensive and you need to take time off to do it, which can be hard for some people, but the cost is worth the experience. You get to see different sights and places, eat different foods, and enjoy a new environment. You can participate in different activities that you may not have at home and meet new people. I think it is important to go traveling once in a while, it is a fresh breath of air from the stale daily routines we do everyday in our regular lives. Although it may be a bit saddening to leave the place you traveled to, getting home becomes your main goal once you start your trip back. It is a great feeling to sleep in your own bed at night once you get back, you may even want to sleep in your own bed the second you get home. After doing some traveling, the once stale routine is now like an old friend that you haven’t seen in a while. You appreciate getting back to your regular life. Traveling can be hard, or it can be easy depending on how much money you are willing to spend. No matter how you travel, it is always worth it so if you can, just take a week off and go on a journey to that place you’ve always dreamed of.

Leave a comment